Modern Day Magic

Hello my dear readers! Yes, I know, I haven’t posted in a while, but in my defense, it’s been hectic getting ready for and starting school!

So lets talk about music some more! I love music so much (as you well know)! I love finding a new song that I instantly fall in love with. I have so many playlists on my iPod, each with it’s own little treasure trove. My favorite artists and songs change constantly and there are so many to choose from! But these artists are always going to be in my top favorites: Taylor Swift, Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic, Bridgit Mendler, and R5. 

I often listen to music while I write and that can be a little difficult. It’s often music that has lyrics. Sometimes I find that I’m writing the lyrics to the song, not my novel. That’s why I’ve recently been using a lot of instrumental music and film scores when I write. Film scores are awesome because they are meant to be ‘epic’ and exciting, and it helps with the mood I like to get into for writing. Some of my favorites are the film scores for the Batman movies (you gotta love Batman!) and the scores for the Pirates of the Caribbean!

So what are your favorite songs? I’d love to look them up! Maybe they’ll be some of my favorites too!

Also, check it out! I updated ‘My Playlist’! I have a bunch of new songs and a few familiar ones.

And a quick shout out to one of my bestest friends! We’ve recently just started talking to each other again (we just get so busy)! She’s really is an awesome person, and being around her always makes me smile! You know who you are:)

Listening…

-Emma

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by emmathereselane on August 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
